Amelia Island

An impromptu trip to Florida arrived at the most perfect time. Sun, fun, sand, and amazing food? There’s no way I could have said no to that! Right now I’m back home treating sun poisoning (yes, I did use sunscreen). My feet look like red balloons, but thankfully they’re already starting to get better. I can at least take comfort in the fact that I can actually locate my ankles.

Traveling wasn’t all that boring. Stopping for food in Savannah, GA, I ended up in the middle of a St. Patrick’s Day fair complete with green people, green beer, and green… everything else!

Image

 

The beach in Florida was gorgeous!

Image

And I learned a lot about the history of the place with my chauffeur Boomer (such a great tour guide). I wanted to bring him home with me!

 

Image

It was also exciting to know that somewhere, Batman was also soaking up some rays.

 

Image

2 thoughts on “Amelia Island

Leave a Reply

