Merry Christmas!

KrogansKissing

As I write this, there are about five days until Christmas. More people are mumbling about the end of the world, but I’m simply excited to watch my family open presents Christmas morning. This has officially been the first year I have honestly been able to afford a nice Christmas. Needless to say, the feeling is indescribable. I’m incredibly lucky to be surrounded by such supportive and loving people, and that includes all of my readers!

This blog has grown immensely, and as I posted before, it has left me completely dumbfounded. As a writer, and especially as a writer that shares her work with willing readers, a loyal audience is the best gift I could ever receive, and all of you continue to astound me. I can see the word spreading—people referencing my articles through forums and other blogs or as retweets on Twitter. I never thought that an audience would be so willing to listen, interact, and share my own thoughts and opinions. It’s amazing to know that my work is valued and I’m forever grateful for that.

As it creeps closer to the 25th, things will become more hectic. My writing schedule has been hacked to pieces by Christmas parties, family visits, and lack of sleep, but I hope that things will calm soon and I’ll be able to flood your inboxes with new stuff.

I sincerely hope that all of you have a wonderful Christmas! And you better let me know what video games you find beneath your Christmas trees. Also, if you actually see Krogan kissing… I’d advise you to run.

– Crystal

Leave a Reply

