Update: Hope and Uncertainty

I wanted to shoot out a quick update relating to the events that are currently happening in my life and the way it has inevitably damaged my ability to send you guys content. If you’re following me on Twitter then you know that my life has been pretty crammed with medical issues. Mom had a heart attack a couple days ago and before I even knew what was happening, she was being prepared for a double bypass surgery.

Waiting is always the most difficult part for me, and I was honestly expecting a phone call telling me that she had passed away. She technically shouldn’t have survived. This was definitely a moment when death was breathing down our necks and there was nothing else we could do but hope and pray. I’m not very religious and I prayed during every waking moment.

I just now got back home from the hospital and I can finally breathe easier. Mom went through the surgery well, and now we just have to focus on recovery and avoiding the usual infection risks that come with any kind of surgery. And while there is still uncertainty there (that will remain for a long time), I’m more than just hopeful. I’m confident that she will heal from this and feel healthier. In turn, I will heal and I’ll never lose my appreciation for her and for this miracle that has undoubtedly kept her here with me against the worst odds.

Because of this, though, my writing and posts on here will be pretty slim… unless my muse decides to attack me with some motivation while I don’t sleep. Thank you guys so much for staying in contact. Your prayers and well wishes have been desperately needed, and I have no doubt that that they have all helped. I plan on showing Mom all of your wonderful messages, and if you’d like, feel free to leave a get well comment below! I know she’ll enjoy reading each and every one of them. I’ll continue to keep everyone updated on Twitter until I can start focusing on awesome video game content once again.

You guys are the absolute best. Thank you so much.

One thought on “Update: Hope and Uncertainty

  1. To Crystal’s Mom: Feel better! We’re all pulling for you!

    To Crystal: Take all the time you need. We’ll be here when you get back. It’s tough grappling with this sort of thing. Be strong. Things will get better 🙂

Leave a Reply

