Assassin’s Creed 4 Black Flag Caribbean Open-World Gameplay

Assassins-Creed-4-Black-Flag-pose

Assassin’s Creed 4 Black Flag, while being a game I would consider eventually buying, has not really sunk its claws into my interest, but a new 13 minute gameplay video may have changed my mind about the latest game in the Assassin’s Creed series. Assassin’s Creed 3 felt tired and stale, a horrible comparison to Brotherhood which was my first official AC title. Maybe it is unwise to base my opinions on my small tastes of the series, but the third just could not keep my interest.

So when Black Flag was announced, I wasn’t really interested. Same game, same mechanics, same everything but with pirate ships. Oh, pirates are pretty cool… but it still didn’t interest me. However, PlayStation’s glimpse inside of the new title introduced the beauty and mechanics available, and while things still look very similar, Black Flag may be a bit of fresh air to rejuvenate those that may be weary of this new release.

One thought on “Assassin’s Creed 4 Black Flag Caribbean Open-World Gameplay

  1. After being really disappointed with AC3, I swore I would not get this next one, but I must admit this video made it look great. Still taking a wait and see approach with this game, but I’m intrigued now.

Leave a Reply

