200th post, the future of PhoenixDown, One Lovely Blog Award

This officially marks my 200th post! I can’t believe how far PhoenixDown has gotten, especially considering it started out as a rusty old spot for depressing poetry. I wanted to use my 200th post to thank each and every one of you for supporting me. Just one visit every day helps my page grow, and it is so incredibly heartwarming to know that you guys appreciate what I post. PhoenixDown has just begun, and I look forward to the growth and the experiments that may occur in the near future! I have several goals and a lot planned for this place, and I would love to invite the rest of you to join!

Crash Test Games, while ultimately being a failed mission, still retains a personal principle that I plan on keeping around. Sometimes you just crash. Failure is part of the business, but it’s giving me a chance to work on new endeavors and deliver more content to you guys. The Crash Cast will be making a comeback very very soon where I’ll be joining my awesome CTG team to ramble about all things video games. But I’ll also be expanding things in the writing scene as well. And because of that, guest bloggers are even more essential! eSports, reviews, video reviews, Let’s Plays, etc. I’m looking for a plethora of content to share on here while at the same time promoting other blogs and YouTube channels. This is my way to “pay it forward” and help people in the way I was helped when I first started blogging.

Make sure you keep an eye on the Submissions page. There will be several changes made to it soon. While I can’t reveal everything I plan on doing yet, there is a lot in store for PhoenixDown, and none of it would have been possible without all of my amazing readers. There are several of you that have stuck around since the beginning, and just know that my appreciation is endless.

Also, thanks so much to  Sam Leung who operates Cheeese Toastie and Video Games for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog award! She writes some amazing content so make sure you check her out! 

877e6-one-love-blog-award-two131

I’m technically supposed to share seven facts about myself, but in the midst of bad weather, sickness, and other time-related issues, I’ll use this spot to nominate seven other worthy blogs. My Twitter is always open for those who wish to get to know me better (but you’re obviously already following me, right? …Right?!). All of these blogs focus on all things video games, entertainment, and geek culture so make sure you check them out! Some of these have already been nominated… but they’re awesome and deserve lots of recognition.

Nominations

  1. The Warning Sign
  2. At the Buzzer
  3. linksaveszelda
  4. Robo♥Beat
  5. Counter Attack!
  6. simpleek
  7. What’s Your Tag?
One thought on “200th post, the future of PhoenixDown, One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Congrats on the milestone and thanks for the nomination! I think this year has been great for blogging in general. I connected with awesome people like you and I ended up finding new blogs to read and follow. I look forward to more awesomeness from you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

