Call of Duty: Ghosts – Cranked Gameplay from @OpTic_NaDeSHoT

CoD:G

Call of Duty: Ghosts multiplayer was recently revealed, and a group of key Call of Duty pro players and YouTube personalities were able to actually play the multiplayer early. Fortunately for the rest of us, some new footage is allowed to be shown, and here is some Cranked gameplay from OpTic Nadeshot. For those of you that haven’t checked out my last Call of Duty: Ghosts post, Cranked is a new game type that creates a significant urgency inside of a usual Team Deathmatch game. You have a 30 second timer that counts down in-between kills. Each kill you make restores the 30 second time limit, but if your timer drops to zero… you explode.

This is a fantastic way to help push the usual Team Deathmatch game into something more chaotic and fast-paced. I’m a player that enjoys specific objectives so Team Deathmatch has never really been a game type that interests me, but Cranked looks like a nice little twist that may refuel my interest in the Team Deathmatch atmosphere. As far as my opinions go on the new title, I’m still extremely unsure. Modern Warfare 3 was absolutely horrible and as soon as Infinity Ward’s name popped back up for Ghosts, I couldn’t help but become a tad bit cautious. Will I still get the game? Most likely.

But just from these first few glances, I can tell that Call of Duty is finally starting to try to pull in some new stuff. The graphics look pretty amazing from my first glance and I love the steps that they have taken to make maps more dynamic and responsive to the action that takes place. I refuse to build my hopes up, but maybe Call of Duty: Ghosts can earn some redemption inside of the rubble that was MW3. What do the rest of you think?

4 thoughts on “Call of Duty: Ghosts – Cranked Gameplay from @OpTic_NaDeSHoT

Leave a Reply

