Will The Elder Scrolls Online subscription fee hinder the game’s success?

Geek Force Network

TES

 

I had the awesome chance to play during the Elder Scrolls Online’s last beta stress test and managed to become addicted. It had become a must-have game on its release and I was excited to for more chances to explore through this diverse atmosphere. But when the news of ESO’s subscription fee hit the web, I couldn’t help but become a bit disheartened. I’ll share my own reasons why.

Many people argue that the Elder Scrolls Online can survive beneath a monthly subscription fee, and while $15 a month is not a bad price for such a huge and anticipated game, it will definitely create a bit of indecisiveness for console players like me.

I plan to eventually purchase a PS4 and I’m extremely excited for the chance to enjoy a MMO experience on my television screen. My PC isn’t made for gaming, and while I’ve enjoyed the beta…

View original post 190 more words

Leave a Reply

