Video: 3000 subs, Optic Gaming, and roster changes

BO2 Thumbnail

Here is a new commentary video that I decided to do on a whim where I discuss some updates, Optic Gaming and their video discussing the reasons behind Merk’s drop, and some of the roster changes in the Call of Duty eSports community. While Optic is the main topic of the video, I do discuss a bit about Impact losing John who is now officially a free agent, but I just realized that Killa has left as well, I believe. On Twitter he states that he does not have a team for GFinity. I haven’t heard anything officially about Mirx so feel free to update me if I’ve forgotten anything. It tends to happen.

On another note, please excuse the pops and sounds in the video. The air conditioner was on full blast and I couldn’t record with my normal microphone. I recorded this through my Turtle Beach headset so the quality is a bit lacking. However, since this is a first commentary in a long while, I didn’t really stress over the sound or the editing. I apologize in advance.

The gameplay you will be watching in the background is a very very very old Black Ops 2 League Play match. It was all that I had to use and I haven’t watched the whole thing yet. All stupid mistakes are mine to own and I own them very gracefully (like a klutz).

Let me know what you think about the video and whether or not you would like to hear more commentaries in the future. It’s something I’d like to get back into, but I’m still pretty uncertain. Time and other circumstances like to pull me away from creating content, and I don’t want video editing to turn into a chore once again. Thank you guys so much for the support. You guys are a huge motivation!

Leave a Reply

