Update: Now writing for eSportsNation!

848d3bb4ca129a9cfcacc0b1455aa867 Some of you may have noticed my recent tweet, but for those of you who missed it, I’m officially writing for eSportsNation! This is super exciting news. If you have enjoyed my Call of Duty eSports coverage, make sure you bookmark ESN where I’ll be posting some of the latest Call of Duty news and other content. Thank you guys so much for your support. While PhoenixDown will always be my number one hub, it’s incredible to know that I’m able to use it to hone my skills and work with other talented people.

Today has been a chaotic day with the arrival of GTA V plus this exciting news, but I’m planning on uploading my own GTA V videos including my first impressions and possibly a delayed review for the ones who are still unsure about buying it. Make sure you keep a look out. Hard work is paying off, guys! All of you make this worth it. I love being a writer.

 

5 thoughts on “Update: Now writing for eSportsNation!

  1. Hey congratulations on that new position of yours! That’s our dream, to do what we love…wherever we love to do it!

    I’d wish you good luck, but you really don’t need luck 🙂

  2. I just uploaded a couple of vids. They get the job done, but I’m going to need a lot of practice with the software and recording clean audio!
    What are you using for video capture?

    • I’m using an older Hauppauge HD PVR for game capture. I’d like to eventually switch to an elgato, though. Still works great, though, so I can’t complain! As far as video & sound, it depends on what I’m doing. Windows Live Movie Maker works fine for me, and if I’m doing a commentary, I always use Audacity. I like my free stuff.

      • Audacity is great! For whatever reason, using my headset to record audio into Audacity sounds fantastic, but directly in to my Roxio GameCap HD Pro gives me a nasty reverb. I may have to record separately and then mix it in.

Leave a Reply

