What’s up with GFuel? Day One Review

BKLFle1CIAAitVm

 

I felt like I needed to begin this by saying I hate fruit drinks. I always have. Growing up beneath an unhealthy lifestyle was perfectly fine with me considering I’ve always been active, and I’ve always been a small person. I was always lucky because of that. Living with southern cooking isn’t an efficient way to keep in shape. Because of this, I always drank sodas and sugary drinks.

But I’m getting older now.

At 23 years old, I suffer from minor depression, insomnia, and a constant lack of energy. Combine that with my introverted lifestyle and my enjoyment of writing 24/7, and you have a pretty slow-moving girl with a very weak immune system. As someone who has always been an athlete, this is a major downer both mentally and physically, and it all packs one heavy punch.

I’ve tried multiple energy drinks despite the warnings, and needless to say… they suck. I didn’t hear about GFuel until after I began writing inside the gaming community, particularly Call of Duty eSports. It was strange for me to hear about a company supporting this growing part of the gaming industry and I wasn’t sure if it was legitimate. Maybe it was a gimmick. I was at the point where nothing else worked so why would I believe the stories about this new drink?

But then everyone started talking about it, screaming about it online, sharing their own experiences about it, and it piqued my interest. Thanks to eSportsNation and Gamma Labs, I was able to grab my own tub of Blue Ice and some sample packs today, and I’ve never been so excited about a drink before in my life. While I’ve only had one glass so far (Lemon Lime), I can actually tell a difference. I’m more alert and more motivated, and that’s something I haven’t truly been able to say in almost years.

More astonishingly, my mother, who has been healing from double bypass surgery, loves it. She’s already snatched two of my samples so far… so now I need to let her order some for herself while I simultaneously hide my stash. For months she’s been bedridden from health issues that don’t even include her heart attack, and rebuilding her energy and strength has been a frustrating and heartbreaking challenge.

Today, she’s outside walking and enjoying the cooling weather.

If you haven’t tried GFuel yet, at least try the samples. Not only do they taste great (which is a big deal coming from someone who hates fruit drinks), but they’re healthy, and they work. Never again will I ever be tempted to chug an energy drink or a soda in a futile attempt to gain some temporary energy.

Day One has been a dramatic success! If you haven’t tried GFuel yet, make sure you check out their selection and follow them on Twitter. They’re always holding giveaways and special discounts.

One thought on “What’s up with GFuel? Day One Review

  1. “Living with southern cooking isn’t an efficient way to keep in shape. Because of this, I always drank sodas and sugary drinks.”

    “At 23 years old, I suffer from minor depression, insomnia, and a constant lack of energy. Combine that with my introverted lifestyle and my enjoyment of writing 24/7, and you have a pretty slow-moving girl with a very weak immune system.”

    Other than the age and the being a girl, I don’t think you’ve written anything I could relate to any more than these sentences. I love my sodas, my fried chicken, my peach cobbler, bacon fat, butter, etc., but man do I have to run a lot to feel even somewhat justified in eating any of that. Sodas are my one exception (to the point that I skip dessert and unhealthy snacking just to have them). It would be nice to have an energy booster when I need it that doesn’t alter when I feel like I should have a soda. I’ll definitely check this out.

Leave a Reply

