New MLG show ‘The eSports Report’ to debut tonight

esports-report-header

Just after the announcement of the new partnership between MLG and Relativity Media, the eSports powerhouse is now unleashing a brand new show called The eSports Report. Debuting tonight, October 24, at 7 pm ET, The eSports Report will introduce a talk-show themed atmosphere which will “feature interviews with professional gamers, analysis of the most prestigious competitions and insight into the eSports industry.”

[Source]

3 thoughts on “New MLG show ‘The eSports Report’ to debut tonight

  1. Explain eSports to me please. What all games make up the competition in MLG? I know Call of Duty, and I guess League of Legends and StarCraft since I always hear about those two, but what else is out there?

    To that end, why is LoL so popular? Every time I go on Twitch there is an insane number of people watching LoL streams. I’ve watched them, and I don’t get it. I’m not a Call of Duty player either, but I at least like watching other people play COD in the tournaments and stuff.

    • Call of Duty is really the only one I focus on, however, I enjoy watching League of Legends. I don’t see the appeal of playing it, though, so I may be the wrong person to ask about that!

      I love that the Call of Duty eSports scene is growing, though, because I do see it as something that can be a spectator’s sport simply because it can be easily understood. Dota 2 has a pretty large eSports presence as well, but I don’t know much about it either.

      I’m just a fountain of knowledge. 😛

Leave a Reply

