Time for some upgrades!

cropped-cropped-phoenix-down-logo.png

When I first began PhoenixDown… it wasn’t PhoenixDown. It was a private hub where I wanted to share my poetry and fiction. Three years ago, that was all I wanted to do. When I picked my WordPress domain, it was a quick and careless decision. I didn’t know anything about blogging or generating traffic. HeyCKM was just an easy identity that hadn’t been taken yet.

When I began writing about video games, I loathed my blog because of this. No one could really find it, especially after I plugged the name PhoenixDown on it. So for years it had this dry name that didn’t really mean anything to me.

But now, I’ve broken down and bought my own custom domain (which took forever to do because every name was taken), and now everyone can find me at iphoenixdown.com! As someone starting to slowly progress through the community with the intent of finding a place in the industry, this change had to be made. Thank you so much to all of my readers who continuously check out and share my work! It’s because of you that I’ve made it this far and I hope that you stay to see what happens in the future.

With the addition of a new domain, I’ve also received a new email address to use for business inquiries as well as guest blog submissions. My contact info is listed below. You guys are absolutely amazing. Thanks for all of your support!

Also if any of you are good at graphics, I’m in need of a logo. If you are interested in helping me make one, please feel free to contact me!

Leave a Reply

