Complexity Gaming Releases Clayster From Roster, picks up Team Envy’s Karma

2vb0z6o

Not long after Optic Gaming released info of JKap’s release, Clayster from Complexity Gaming released his own emotional statement concerning his own surprising release from the top Call of Duty team:

I’m really at a loss for words right now. I got called up by the squad in a skype call after hearing all the rumors on twitter. They told me that they had been discussing for a month or so about dropping me because of my friendships within the team.

They said since I didn’t “hangout with them” a lot at LANs and due to me saying I disliked them occasionally (as a complete joke, the only person I actually disliked was Pat) that I was being replaced.

I have no idea how this factors into the contract we have, or anything like that. I won Complexity championships, I was hungry and determined to win. I’ve had one of the best attitudes about changing the game and staying ahead of the curve.

It completely blows my mind that these immature children go as far as to drop me without even speaking to me and voicing their concerns. I find it incredibly rude and distasteful to be removed from a team in the manner that I just was. I’m still in disbelief right now, we’ve won 7/8 past championships, and they feel the need to make a change. I don’t understand, and never will.

I’m incredibly thankful to Complexity and all the guys over there that made this dream a reality, and I suppose its time to move onto the next chapter in my life. Big shoutout to the fans who will stick by me in this time of need, I haven’t felt this way in a very, very, very, long time.

Replacing James “Clayster” Eubanks in Complexity is Team EnvyUs’ Damon “Karma” Barlow. He released his own minor statement on Twitter:

Team houses just do not work if you all don’t click. Just wasn’t right for me. Wasn’t happy in one. Sorry for any hard feelings. I just didn’t have any solution without breaking friendships so I felt the best thing for me was to join a new team. Winning is all I care about and that’s why I joined Complexity.

 

 

As of right now it’s unknown where Clayster will end up as he joins the free agent ranks along with JKap, but with openings inside of both Optic Gaming and Team EnvyUs, more news will inevitably develop soon.

Other Source: eSportsNation

One thought on “Complexity Gaming Releases Clayster From Roster, picks up Team Envy’s Karma

  1. Pingback: Team EnvyUs Adds Goonjar to Pro Roster | PhoenixDown

Leave a Reply

