A Personal Update – Writing, Change, and The Future of PhoenixDown

keyboard

I think I’m becoming aware of just how much negativity and stress I can handle as a person. My homelife, everything that happens behind closed doors, has been very dark and depressing, and I’m just now fighting to break out of it and start living my life. Change is quickly approaching, and I’m embracing it. I’ve never known anything else outside of my passion of writing and creating things. It’s always been my dream to publish books and post articles, and I guess as someone who has always been a bit anti-social, it was a way for me to speak up. I’ve fought through my shell in the past few years and learned a lot while doing that. I’ve made a lot of mistakes and achieved some wonderful success, but I’m not where I want to be yet as far as writing goes, and unfortunately, I’m at the point where I can’t dedicate all of my time to it.

Add on the task of starting a new job (hopefully) and finding a new place to live… and time starts to become a bit scarce. It’s both a blessing and a curse in this case. I may not have the time to fully dedicate myself to my writing, but I’ll be making the money to start doing the things I’ve always wanted to do in this community. Livestreaming, podcasting, introducing some nice expansion to this blog, it’s all a part of one massive plan, and I’ll finally be able to do that. I’ll be able to truly set the foundation of something I hope will continue to grow, and because of all of your support, I’m very optimistic of PhoenixDown’s future. I think it has a very long life to live.

However, the posts and regular news articles will become a bit stretched out for the time-being. I hope you guys continue to stick around, and I hope this will encourage all of you to send in your own guest posts! Writing for me, while it would be fantastic to use as a career, is and always will be a lifestyle. It’ll never completely disappear, and I thank each and every one of you who have been with me since the beginning.

For those who are interested in sending in occasional guest posts, check out the Submissions page! I look forward to the future, guys. Thanks for being there!

 

TL;DR: Change is coming. I love you. 

4 thoughts on “A Personal Update – Writing, Change, and The Future of PhoenixDown

  1. As someone fighting my own battles right this moment, I can totally relate. It’s good that you are starting to a light at the end of the tunnel, however, and things are beginning to change for you. I’d like you to know that I have enjoyed your writing since the first time I ever read any, and I look forward to following you as you continue to grow and improve on your journey toward bigger and better things. I’ve also really enjoyed having you around on Twitter, since more “socialization” does make the days a little brighter.

    If you ever need anything, let me know! I’m always a fan and always a friend.

  2. Writing like this — blogging — is such a cool way to share your passion, and I love reading your site! But I’m sorry to hear you’ve faced dark times lately… and excited to hear change is coming and it can be good. In any case, I’m happy if things are starting to look up for you. =)

    I can relate when you say that this is a great way of connecting when real life sees a slightly more “antisocial” version of myself! We have a cool community of bloggers and gamers etc here.

    I also relate to life getting a bit “in the way” of writing sometimes too. But just so you know, no matter how often you post, I’ll always look forward to whatever you write!

  3. To tell you the truth, I was wondering how you were able to post so frequently and still maintain a life balance. Personally, I have a fulltime job, a wife and home, our own dog (that refuses to let me do pretty much anything when she wants to be pet/fed), and am taking night classes. This is all piled up IN TOP OF all the proverbial “Life” stresses! Its a lot to handle, as writing takes up an obscene amount of time with very little return!

    Please, for the sake of your own sanity and stability, take the time you need. You’ve already got quite the community built and there’s no question the amount of work you put in.

    Do yo’ thang, grrl!

Leave a Reply

