Is Alistair to return in Dragon Age: Inquisition?

Alistair

Is Alistair destined to return in Dragon Age: Inquisition? Looks like it! Steve Valentine, voice of Alistair in Dragon Age: Origins and Dragon Age 2, revealed on Twitter that he was returning to BioWare with a picture of himself in the voice booth. It’s a very nice tease considering the only confirmed returning characters from the past games so far are Morrigan, Varric, and Cassandra, but it is unknown whether Alistair will play a major role in the title or if he’ll appear as a cameo like he did in Dragon Age 2. Either way, it’s a wonderful surprise, and I’m desperately hoping that we’ll see more interesting reveals concerning past characters. Leliana better be mentioned!

BioWare has done a phenomenal job raising the hype of Inquisition as they slowly allow tiny bits of information to seep through. What other characters would you like to see return in Inquisition? Will Alistair mention something about swooping? Will I ever stop asking everyone millions of Dragon Age related questions?

Hell no.

6 thoughts on “Is Alistair to return in Dragon Age: Inquisition?

  1. I’m so excited about this news when I first heard it! I’m really hoping it’s Alistair he’s voicing and not some other character. The game can’t come fast enough!

    • I’m pretty certain it’s Alistair. I think if they teased everyone like this and then went, “Oh, well he’s just voicing some random NPC. Sorry, guys.” A LOT of people will get very very very angry. I’m excited to see this news, though! DAI needs to come out NOW!

  2. I’d rather see him as an NPC, personally. That little whiner kept dying on me during battle so I just stopped using him! Maybe I didn’t build him properly or something, I’m not sure, but I think he would work better in an advisory role like Wrex in ME 2 and 3.

    • He died on me a lot as well, but I really enjoyed his character when it came to cutscenes and conversations. I hope he’s more than just a tiny cameo in the game, but I’m happy he’s returning regardless.

  3. Pingback: More Possible Dragon Age: Inquisition Details Have Been Revealed | PhoenixDown

  4. Pingback: More Possible Dragon Age: Inquisition Details Have Been Revealed March 2014

Leave a Reply

