1385020595-white-xbox-one

Recent rumors have continued to circulate throughout the web about the future release of a $399 Xbox One model, with the particular rumor stating that the new model could be disc-less. While I personally doubted that any release before 2015 would contain such particular features, some people suggested otherwise. However, on Twitter, the Chief of Staff for Devices and Studios Group at Microsoft debunked all rumors surrounding a cheaper model.

While believing everything on the internet is obviously a sure way to disappoint yourself, I do see a cheaper Xbox One model to be released sometime in the future, however, I don’t see anything being announced until at least the 2014 holiday season. The same with Sony who has always released slimmer models of their PlayStation consoles. Do you think news of cheaper console models will begin to appear as the 2014 holiday season approaches? Let me know in the poll below!

One response to “Microsoft Says No to $399 Console Rumors”

  1. Booooo!! Granted I already have my XB1, but going disc-less seems like the way of the future. However, would removing the Blu-Ray drive reduce the retail price by a full $100? Especially if they up the internal memory in trade? I doubt it.

Leave a comment

Trending

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com